Live Below The Line

Not a penny

So today I woke and followed the routine of jam on toast and jam sandwiches,  with the treat of my carrot sticks and dip.  To my  disappointment the dip was watery and definitely past its shelf life. There was a reason it was 10p.
Walking home from uni I thought about what food I could purchase but decided that my spaghetti passata and kidney beans would surfice giving me £2 for tomorrow. 
Knowing that I have a pound to spend is constantly running through my mind,  to just run to the shops and buy a packet of crisps or some biscuits or just food with flavour, but I’m going to stand strong.
http://www.livebelowtheline.com/me/bridgettttt

Leave a Reply

